Brief Moment #69

Life List.  Cassie has been working towards getting her Professional Photography business off the ground.  We have both been praying for this.  She has wanted to be a photographer for a very long time.  I told her to just get out there and do it.  I designed her a website as a present, helped her pick out a professional photo lab, purchased her some business cards and got her going on one of her life’s dreams.  We have all the tools in place to give her a go at this dream.  Now she just needs some prayers and opportunity to open up to her.  We concentrated on those.  Two things happened this week.  She booked her first PAID photo shoot and also volunteered to be the ‘Go-To’ photographer at church.  The church had put a small piece in their weekly bulletin about how they needed a photographer.  It took me a total of 5 minutes to hunt down the preacher and offer our services.  To my knowledge, this is not a paid job, but it is a job of Christ.  Something she can give back to the church that has come to mean so much to us.  She is volunteering.  My first sentence was ‘Life List’.  This refers to my list of things that I would like to do or accomplish during my lifetime.  We hear a lot about how church members should be giving back to their churches.  How God says that everyone has a gift and it should be used for God’s Will.  Cassie is doing that starting within the next couple of weeks.  Likewise, I would like to be able to volunteer my own services for a church function.  That is going on my lifelist, as well as volunteering at an outside source (United Way or some other organization).  This past Sunday, Cassie made me proud.  Not only did she stand up and take on this special duty with the church, but she is also excited about the opportunity to be able to do something that she loves.  She is definitely some inspiration to me and continues to push me to be the better person I envision.

Leave a Reply

