Brief Moment #65

1932 Auburn photographed by DougW of Remarkabl...
Image via Wikipedia

Brief Moment #64 touched on the Auburn Cord Duesenberg Parade that I visited this past Saturday.  This parade gave me three more items to add to my Lifelist of things that I would like to do before I die.  I have decided that I will probably never own one of these classic automobiles, but that might not stop me from being able to hitch a ride in one of these classic million dollar works of art.  Some things are just not meant for me to own, but my close proximity to this fantastic festival has me thinking that I might be able to catch a short ride in one.  So I have vowed to ride in an Auburn, A Cord, and a Duesenberg before I die.  How will I make this happen?  I am not sure yet, but I did just learn that one of my coworkers has an old ’30’s Auburn…the wheels are already spinning for next year.

Leave a Reply

