Brief Moment #59

For the first time in my life I am finally starting to understand myself and my faith.  I am noticing that many of my prayers are getting answered, I am understanding the Bible, and I am feeling renewed and energized–like I have made some huge discovery.  I have always heard people talk about faith, the Bible, God, listening to God’s words–yet, I had no clue what this all meant.  I now know that those who talk, were not bluffing.  It is a joy to be in God’s grace and guided by God’s will.  He can and will provide, he can and will protect, and he can and will open up unlimited possibilities if we are willing to follow through.  I am coming at all of this new stuff, this new found faith (that I thought I had before), with an open mind and heart.  God is leading me to people that share my spirit and allowing me to open up and reveal myself and who I am.  I am blessed to have a supportive family.  They all seem to like our church and all of us are starting to get to know a few people.  This past year has been a wonderful, wonderful time in my life!

Leave a Reply

